enquiries: 07733 554 447 | 07476 093 028 info@examberry.com

Year 5 11+ Course - Face to Face & Online Classes

Year 5 11+

3 terms from September to July

1 lesson per week lasting 2 hours 45 minutes

 

This course is designed for Year 5 children planning to sit secondary school entrance exams. The children will be prepared for a variety of test types both in terms of knowledge and exam technique.

The course is based on Maths and English. Maths classes include data handling and non-verbal – part of CEM type 11+ tests. English sessions incorporate verbal reasoning. In addition, the children enjoy short, informal sessions of brain training activities such as puzzles, quizzes and vocabulary exercises. These tasks allow the children to practise reasoning skills tested by some selective schools.

Our aim is to equip our children with whatever skills they need to achieve success, not only in fiercely competitive entrance examinations but beyond, for whatever their secondary education has in store for them.

We support parents throughout the course by providing plenty of tips and advice in preparation for Grammar and Independent School exams. Many of our pupils attend this course simply to improve their Maths and English at school.

Places are limited to 9 children per class to ensure an ideal blend of individual attention and friendly competition. All coursework and homework is included in the course fees. Children are provided with an Examberry bag, folders, vocabulary book, suitable reading material and all relevant published Examberry materials. 

Timetable and Registration

Registration Fee for New Students – £100

Reservation Fee for Existing Examberry Students – £50

The Registration and Reservation Fees reserve your place and form part of the total fees. If you know which class you would like, you can reserve your place via the payment button:

Enquiries

If you would like to speak to someone please call 07733 554 447 or complete the form below and we will contact you to discuss your booking and to answer any questions that you may have. 

If a time and location that suits you is not available, please call us as we might be able to open additional classes. 

Year 5 Enquiries

EalingHounslowKingstonNew MaldenSloughWimbledon

Yes



By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Term 1
Mon 9th Sep 19 – Sun 2oth Oct 19 (6 weeks)
Half term holidays (Mon 21st Oct – Sun 27th Oct)
NO Classes on Mon 21st, Tue 22nd, Wed 23rd, Thu 24th, Fri 25th, Sat 26th, Sun 27th
Mon 28th Oct 19 – Sun 15th Dec 19 (7 weeks)

Term 2
Mon 6th Jan 20 – Sun 16th Feb 20 (6 weeks)
Half term holiday (Mon 17th Feb – Sun 23rd Feb)
NO Classes on Mon 17th, Tue 18th, Wed 19th, Thu 20th, Fri 21st, Sat 22nd, Sun 23rd
Mon 24th Feb 20 – Sun 5th Apr 20 (6 weeks)

Term 3
Mon 20th April 20 – Sun 24th May 20 (5 weeks)
Half term holidays (Mon 25th May – Sun 31st May)
NO Classes on Mon 25th, Tue 26th, Wed 27th, Thu 28th, Fri 29th, Sat 30th, Sun 31st

Mon 1st Jun 20 – Sun 19th Jul 20 (7 weeks)

Download 2019 – 2020 Calendar

 

 

 

Term Dates 2020 – 2021

Term 1
Mon 7th Sep 20 – Sun 25th Oct 20 (7 weeks)
Half term holidays (Mon 26th Oct – Sun 1st Nov)
NO Classes on Mon 26th, Tue 27th, Wed 28th, Thu 29th, Fri 30th, Sat 31st, Sun 1st
Mon 2nd Nov 20 – Sun 13th Dec 20 (6 weeks)

Term 2
Mon 4th Jan 21 – Sun 14th Feb 21 (6 weeks)
Half term holiday (Mon 15th Feb – Sun 21st Feb)
NO Classes on Mon 15th, Tue 16th, Wed 17th, Thu 18th, Fri 19th, Sat 20th, Sun 21st
Mon 22nd Feb 21 – Sun 28th Mar 21 (5 weeks)

Term 3
Mon 19th April 21 – Sun 30th May 21 (6 weeks)
Half term holidays (Mon 31st May – Sun 6th Jun)
NO Classes on Mon 31st, Tue 1st, Wed 2nd, Thu 3rd, Fri 4th, Sat 5th, Sun 6th
Mon 7th Jun 21 – Sun 25th Jul 21 (7 weeks)

 

 

 

 

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com