info: 07733 554 447 | admin: 07760 306 630 info@examberry.com

Year 6 Independent Schools Exams Prep Course

Year 6 Independent Schools Prep

1 term from September to December (13 weeks)

1 lesson per week lasting 2.5 hours

 

The Year 6 course is specifically aimed at children taking exams for highly selective grammar and independent schools.

The aim is to consolidate English and Maths skills to strengthen children’s self-confidence and to fine-tune exam technique. There will be particular focus on tackling English comprehension exercises which demand written answers, and on creative writing. In Maths sessions we will concentrate on applying knowledge and skills learnt to the sorts of problems faced on independent school papers.

The children will also work on preparing for the inevitable interview and there will be interview practice.

 

 

Timetable and Sign Up Form

To reserve your place please complete the form below and we will contact you within 2 working days to finalise your booking and to answer any questions that you may still have. Alternatively please call 07760 306 630 for immediate confirmation of your place. 

Fees

Fees for the Year 6 Course are £980 for non-Examberry students and £900 for existing Examberry students. 50% of the fee is payable on registration and the balance is due a week before the course starts. 

*Cancellations are subject to a charge of £245 per booking if this occurs within 7 days of the course starting. A £50 cancellation fee will be applied otherwise.

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Term 1
Mon 9th Sep 19 – Sun 2oth Oct 19 (6 weeks)
Half term holidays (Mon 21st Oct – Sun 27th Oct)
NO Classes on Mon 21st, Tue 22nd, Wed 23rd, Thu 24th, Fri 25th, Sat 26th, Sun 27th
Mon 28th Oct 19 – Sun 15th Dec 19 (7 weeks)

Term 2
Mon 6th Jan 20 – Sun 16th Feb 20 (6 weeks)
Half term holiday (Mon 17th Feb – Sun 23rd Feb)
NO Classes on Mon 17th, Tue 18th, Wed 19th, Thu 20th, Fri 21st, Sat 22nd, Sun 23rd
Mon 24th Feb 20 – Sun 5th Apr 20 (6 weeks)

Term 3
Mon 20th April 20 – Sun 24th May 20 (5 weeks)
Half term holidays (Mon 25th May – Sun 31st May)
NO Classes on Mon 25th, Tue 26th, Wed 27th, Thu 28th, Fri 29th, Sat 30th, Sun 31st

Mon 1st Jun 20 – Sun 19th Jul 20 (7 weeks)

Download 2019 – 2020 Calendar